Our Team

Aideen O'Leary

Interim CEO

Aideen manages the day to day running of the organisation and reports directly to the Board. Working for Bóthar since 2013 she spent 6 years in Rwanda focusing on programmes in Africa for the organisation. Prior to joining Bóthar Aideen worked in international banking across Europe.

Email: aideen@bothar.ie 

Niamh Mulqueen

Chief Operating Officer

Contact Niamh for any queries you may have about the running of the organisation. Niamh reports to the CEO. A long-standing member of staff, Niamh has travelled to many of our project countries ensuring that our programmes are as efficient and effective as they can be. 

 

Email: niamh@bothar.ie 

Maureen Purcell

Donor Care Manager

Contact Maureen for any queries you might have about your mailing options. You might like to receive all our mailings or maybe you would just prefer to receive our Christmas mailings? Please let us know. 

Email: maureen@bothar.ie

Aisling Matthews

Tax Efficiency Officer

Contact Aisling if you'd like to help Bóthar benefit even more from your donation. If you have made a donation of €250 or more in one year, Bóthar have an opportunity to claim an additional 45% on your donation. Tax Efficient Giving is a huge fundraising opportunity for Bóthar and it just takes 2 minutes of your time. Please support it. 

Email: aislingm@bothar.ie 

Pat Mullins

Livestock & International Airlifts Manager

Contact Pat if you'd like to donate a calf or an in-calf heifer. Pat works with the Airlifts Co-ordinator to ensure the safe travel of our animals from their homes in Ireland to their new homes in the developing world. From cargo planes to land lifts, Pat ensures the animals are well looked after for the length of their journey. 

Email: patmullins@bothar.ie

Patty Abozaglo

Programme Manager

International Development & Organisational Strengthening - Patty works on Bóthar's compliance and funding applications. In this era of governance and accountability, Patty's position is vital to ensure that our reporting structures are the best they can be. 

Email: pabozaglo@bothar.ie

Kate Finucane

Marketing & Communications Manager

Contact Kate if you'd like to feature in our newsletter or in the super supporters section of our website.

Email: kate@bothar.ie

Elaine Moynihan

Financial Accounts Manager

Elaine manages Bóthar's accounts ensuring the organisation is SORP compliant. Elaine works with our auditors to produce our financial statements. 

Email: elainem@bothar.ie

Olivia Cumiskey

Committed Giving Officer