Our Board Members

In 2021 we started an independent, transparent process of reconstituting the board through Boardmatch. Our volunteer board members are as follows: 

Chair: Mr. Pat Lavin - Appointed 2017 - A chartered accountant (FCA) Pat is partner in an audit and accountancy practice. He is specialised in the area of forensic accounting and is regularly called upon to advise on claims for loss of earnings/profits. 

Company Secretary: Mr. Patrick Manley - Appointed February 2022A focused, articulate and resourceful Solicitor who possesses excellent communication skills with the ability to forge and maintain productive relationships with clients, counsel and other professionals while adhering strictly to Court rules and confidentiality issues.

Mr. Kenneth Arthur - Appointed January 2022A sales leader for over 20 years in B2B sales in blue chip organisations. Proven record in developing teams and people through personal mantra of “coach, support, motivate”.

Mr. Matt Hartnett - Appointed February 2022Matt runs a private investment firm having previously worked in Paris, London, New York and Zurich for a number of investment managers.

Mr. John Kelly - Appointed February 2022 - With over 20 years senior management experience in retail and FMCG working with both SMEs and multinational companies, for the past 11 years John has worked in various Director positions with Heineken including Off Trade Director, Ireland, Non-Executive Director in a Heineken JV and currently as Global Partnerships Director for Heineken International.

Mr. Shane McAuliffe - Appointed February 2022 - A farmer with a research background in pig health and welfare, Shane lectures and provides consultancy into sustainable pig production and is currently the chairman of Animal Health for the Irish Farmers Association in Kerry.


Donate what you can